Leading with Integrity.

Leadership Team

Our residents are at the heart of all we do. Our leadership team maintains this focus while continually keeping our mission, vision and values in the forefront of our daily activities. The leadership team’s years of experience and dedication are our foundation—today and tomorrow.

  • Carol Ernst, MA, NHA
    Carol Ernst, MA, NHA Executive Director

    (402) 484-4776

  • Beth Nelsen, RN, CHPN, NHA
    Beth Nelsen, RN, CHPN, NHA Health Care Administrator

    (402) 486-2494

  • Merrit Bradford, RN, BSN
    Merrit Bradford, RN, BSN Director of Nursing

    (402) 484-4718

  • Kelly Brooke, CDM, CFPP
    Kelly Brooke, CDM, CFPP Director of Dining Services

    (402) 486-2276

  • Michele Kelley
    Michele Kelley Director of Financial Services

    (402) 486-7515

  • Maryann Luther
    Maryann Luther Director of Housekeeping

    (402) 484-4708

  • Cindy Mefford, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Cindy Mefford, PHR, SHRM-CP Director of Human Resources

    (402) 486-2221

  • John Schweitzer
    John Schweitzer Director of Facilities

    (402) 486-2201

  • Betsy Sheets
    Betsy Sheets Director of Marketing and Development

    (402) 486-2281

  • Melinda Stone
    Melinda Stone Director of Development

    (402) 486-2432

  • Mark Sunderman, PT, GCS
    Mark Sunderman, PT, GCS Director of Rehabilitation

    (402) 486-2477

  • Scott Webster
    Scott Webster Director of Information Technology

    (402) 486-7606

– Ruth Stephenson, resident since 2012

Trustees Council

Our Trustees Council is made up of community leaders who have displayed the utmost integrity and expertise in matters most important to seniors. They contribute their time, talent, and energy to ensure the continued vitality of Eastmont Towers.

Trustees Council Members

  • Jim Essay, Chair *
  • Jill Jensen, Vice Chair *
  • Marilyn Peterson, Secretary **
  • Jennifer Davidson *
  • Timothy Gay *
  • Ruth Ann Lyness **
  • Roger Schutte **
  • Jim Wagner *

* Local Trustees
** Resident-Elected Trustees

Ex Officio Members

  • Carol Ernst, Eastmont Executive Director
  • Greg Sullivan, President of Eastmont Towers Foundation Board of Directors
  • Bob Mitchell, Eastmont Resident Association Chair

Freedom. Peace of Mind. Security.